Author Topic: RBDOOM3-BFG GUI system  (Read 11464 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bitterman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
  • Karma: +8/-5
  • Doom Newbie
    • View Profile
Re: RBDOOM3-BFG GUI system
« Reply #75 on: January 28, 2016, 10:04:19 PM »
Sorry, guys.

I still don't understand - what is problem with fullscreen gui?

I see a "_fullscreen" sprite into shell.bswf and this code into SWF_Render.cpp:

Code: [Select]
if ( display.spriteInstance->name.Icmp( "_fullScreen" ) == 0 ) {
renderState2.matrix.tx = display.matrix.tx * renderState.matrix.xx;
renderState2.matrix.ty = display.matrix.ty * renderState.matrix.yy;

float xScale = sysWidth / (float)frameWidth;
float yScale = sysHeight / (float)frameHeight;

renderState2.matrix.xx = xScale;
renderState2.matrix.yy = yScale;
}

It's make sense if we have a deal with menu gui/ingame gui/weapon gui?

E.g. main menu - fullscreen, ingame gui (control panel, display) - simple path mesh etc.?
« Last Edit: January 28, 2016, 10:07:09 PM by bitterman »

bitterman

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 334
  • Karma: +8/-5
  • Doom Newbie
    • View Profile
Re: RBDOOM3-BFG GUI system
« Reply #76 on: February 04, 2016, 03:53:04 AM »
Are level guis (displays, scanners, cranes, etc.) in D3BFG made in old-style .gui?

They can be create via editGUIs from D3?
« Last Edit: February 04, 2016, 03:57:14 AM by bitterman »

motorsep

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,024
  • Karma: +74/-131
  • Artist
    • View Profile
    • Kot in Action Creative Artel
Re: RBDOOM3-BFG GUI system
« Reply #77 on: February 04, 2016, 08:10:19 AM »
Are level guis (displays, scanners, cranes, etc.) in D3BFG made in old-style .gui?

They can be create via editGUIs from D3?

Yep.