Author Topic: Increase Particles  (Read 518 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

VGames

  • PD3 Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 756
  • Karma: +17/-69
    • View Profile
Increase Particles
« on: August 07, 2015, 07:29:35 PM »
I've noticed that when I add too many effects to a particle effect that some of those effects wont show up when the particle effect is called on. Is there a way to increase this amount of allowed effects within a particle effect so that they all show up properly using the SDK no matter how many I want a particle effect to show?
Get the latest on Perfected Doom 3 here - http://www.moddb.com/mods/perfected-doom-3-version-500

aphexjh

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 120
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
    • hallowed mod
Re: Increase Particles
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2015, 04:08:19 AM »
could you use multiple particle effects and call them from an .fx ?

VGames

  • PD3 Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 756
  • Karma: +17/-69
    • View Profile
Re: Increase Particles
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2015, 01:56:05 PM »
I'm not sure. I'll try it out. Can u call for an FX when defining an explosion for a projectile in the def?
Get the latest on Perfected Doom 3 here - http://www.moddb.com/mods/perfected-doom-3-version-500

The Happy Friar

  • Happy Happy Joy Joy
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 869
  • Karma: +42/-4
  • Semi-Newbie.
    • View Profile
    • EarthQuake
Re: Increase Particles
« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2015, 10:39:05 PM »
I played with particle for a while in D3 and don't remember having a limit on how much could be displayed, just how much my system could handle.  Could you post a screenshot of what you're talking about?  Might be something different then what I'm thinking (which is particle emitted planes dissapearing).